Early Years Foundation Stage underpins the curriculum. Our programme is planned around the EYFS document developing the three prime and four specific areas of learning and the characteristics of effective learning.


  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language


  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Characteristics of Effective Learning

  • Playing and exploring
  • Active Learning
  • Creating and thinking Critically